Middle School Girls Basketball

Girls Coach: Jenny Pritchett

Girls Assistant Coach: Natalie Smith


Lady Bruins finish 2014-2015 season with tournament win


The 2014-2015 Middle School Lady Bruins finished the season with a 20-5 record and a tournament championship at the Blue Suede Invitational in Medina. All-tournament team members from USJ include: Ashley Carter, Emily Jones, Kaleigh Kwasigroh, and Ella Margaret Terry.

The Lady Bruins also had five players selected to play in the First South Bank All-Star game in February. Those players are Ashley Carter, Kaleigh Kwasigroh, Claire Lewis, Sophie Stallings, and Ella Margaret Terry.

2014-2015 Blue Streak Invitational

During Christmas break, the Lady Bruins finished second in the Blue Streak Invitational Tournament in Memphis. They won two games to earn a spot in the final and lost a hard-fought championship game against Highland Oak Park. Two players were named to the all tournament team: Claire Lewis and Sophie Stallings

2014-2015

View pictures from the girls basketball season.


2013-2014 Season

The Middle School Girls Basketball team ended its season undefeated, with a 20-0 record. The girls won both the Blue Streak Invitational Tournament in December and the James C. Haile State Tournament in early February.

Blue Streak All-Tournament team: Abbey Fleming and Anna Jones
James C. Haile All-Tournament team: Abbey Fleming, Anna Jones, and Morgan Williams


Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Thu, October 20 Medina 6:00 pm
42
27
Mon, October 24 Pin Oak @ Decatur Co Panther Classic 5:00 pm
27
19
Thu, October 27 @ Chester Co. 6:00 pm
26
22
Thu, November 3 @ Northeast 6:00 pm
39
24
Mon, November 7 @ North Parkway 6:00 pm
42
18
Thu, November 10 Dyersburg 6:00 pm
36
42
Mon, November 14 JCS 6:00 pm
24
14
Tue, November 22 Bemis 6:00 pm
31
15
Thu, December 1 Decatur Co 6:00 pm
44
31
Mon, December 5 @ JCS 6:00 pm
24
15
Tue, December 6 Milan 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, December 8 @ TCA 6:00 pm
 
 
Sat, December 17 West Carroll Christmas Tournament TBA
 
 
Mon, December 19 West Carroll Christmas Tournament TBA
 
 
Tue, December 20 West Carroll Christmas Tournament TBA
 
 
Tue, January 3 @ Milan 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, January 5 @ Bemis 6:00 pm
 
 
Tue, January 10 Chester Co. 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, January 12 @ Dyersburg 6:00 pm
 
 
Fri, January 13 Northeast 6:00 pm
 
 
Tue, January 17 North Parkway 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, January 19 TCA 6:00 pm
 
 
Sat, January 21 @ Blue Suede Invitational TBA
 
 
Mon, January 23 @ Blue Suede Invitational TBA
 
 
Thu, January 26 @ Blue Suede Invitational TBA
 
 
Sat, January 28 @ Blue Suede Invitational TBA
 
 

JV Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Mon, November 7 @ North Parkway 5:00 pm
18
7
Thu, November 10 Dyersburg 5:00 pm
8
3
Thu, December 1 Decatur Co 5:00 pm
29
0
Tue, December 6 Milan 5:00 pm
 
 
Thu, December 8 @ TCA 5:00 pm
 
 
Tue, January 10 Chester Co. 5:00 pm