Middle School Girls Basketball

Members of the Middle School girls basketball team are, front row, from left, Zaina Dardas, Regan Sullivan, Rachel Davis, Spencer Hancock, Anna Katherine Horn, Sydney Kilburn, Morgan Williams, Amelia Spurlin, and Kallie Pickens; second row, Caitlyn Brown, Sarah Hensley, Taylor Tenpenny, Abbey Fleming, Anna Jones, Sydney Kwasigroh, Lillie Homberg, Ashton Hulme and Coach Jenny Pritchett.

Girls Coach: Jenny Pritchett


Great American Shootout All-Star

USJ had five players selected to play in the Great American Shootout All-Star Game in February. Congratulations to Kallie Pickens, Ashton Hulme, Brandon Craig, Cullen Hughes, and Harrison Homberg.

Middle School Girls Basketball Season

The Middle School Girls Basketball team ended its season undefeated, with a 20-0 record. The girls won both the Blue Streak Invitational Tournament in December and the James C. Haile State Tournament in early February.

Blue Streak All-Tournament team: Abbey Fleming and Anna Jones
James C. Haile All-Tournament team: Abbey Fleming, Anna Jones, and Morgan Williams

Front row, left to right, Regan Sullivan, Sydney Kilburn, Spencer Hancock, Anna Katherine Horn, Morgan Williams, Kallie Pickens, Rachel Davis; back row, Abbey Fleming, Sydney Kwasigroh, Sarah Hensley, Taylor Tenpenny, Anna Jones, Ashton Hulme, Lillie Homberg, Caitlyn Brown, Amelia Spurlin. Not pictured: Zaina Dardas
 

Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Mon, October 27 Panther Classic at Riverside HS 5:00 pm
 
 
Thu, October 30 USJ Invitational TBA
 
 
Fri, October 31 USJ Invitational TBA
 
 
Sat, November 1 USJ Invitational TBA
 
 
Mon, November 3 at West 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, November 6 vs. North Parkway 6:00 pm
 
 
Mon, November 10 vs. Tigrett 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, November 13 at Dyersburg 6:00 pm
 
 
Mon, November 17 vs. JCS 6:00 pm
 
 
Mon, November 24 at Northeast 6:00 pm
 
 
Mon, December 1 vs. Chester Co 6:00 pm
 
 
Tue, December 2 at Tigrett 6:00 pm
 
 
Mon, December 8 at Lexington 6:00 pm
 
 
Tue, December 9 at Chester Co 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, December 11 at TCA 6:00 pm
 
 
Tue, January 6 vs. Northeast 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, January 8 vs. West 6:00 pm
 
 
Mon, January 12 at JCS 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, January 15 vs. Dyersburg 6:00 pm
 
 
Tue, January 20 at North Parkway 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, January 22 vs. Lexington 6:00 pm
 
 
Thu, January 29 vs. TCA 6:00 pm
 
 

JV Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Mon, November 3 at West TBA
 
 
Mon, November 10 vs. Tigrett 5:00 pm
 
 
Thu, November 13 at Dyersburg 5:00 pm
 
 
Mon, November 17 vs. JCS 5:00 pm
 
 
Mon, November 24 at Northeast 5:00 pm
 
 
Tue, December 9 at Chester Co 5:00 pm
 
 
Thu, December 11 at TCA 5:00 pm
 
 
Thu, January 8 vs. West TBA
 
 
Thu, January 22 vs. Lexington 5:00 pm
 
 
Thu, January 29 vs. TCA 4:00 pm