Middle School Girls Basketball

Girls Coach: Jenny Pritchett

Girls Assistant Coach: Natalie Smith


Lady Bruins finish 2014-2015 season with tournament win


The 2014-2015 Middle School Lady Bruins finished the season with a 20-5 record and a tournament championship at the Blue Suede Invitational in Medina. All-tournament team members from USJ include: Ashley Carter, Emily Jones, Kaleigh Kwasigroh, and Ella Margaret Terry.

The Lady Bruins also had five players selected to play in the First South Bank All-Star game in February. Those players are Ashley Carter, Kaleigh Kwasigroh, Claire Lewis, Sophie Stallings, and Ella Margaret Terry.

2014-2015 Blue Streak Invitational

During Christmas break, the Lady Bruins finished second in the Blue Streak Invitational Tournament in Memphis. They won two games to earn a spot in the final and lost a hard-fought championship game against Highland Oak Park. Two players were named to the all tournament team: Claire Lewis and Sophie Stallings

2014-2015

View pictures from the girls basketball season.


2013-2014 Season

The Middle School Girls Basketball team ended its season undefeated, with a 20-0 record. The girls won both the Blue Streak Invitational Tournament in December and the James C. Haile State Tournament in early February.

Blue Streak All-Tournament team: Abbey Fleming and Anna Jones
James C. Haile All-Tournament team: Abbey Fleming, Anna Jones, and Morgan Williams


Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Mon, October 26 @ Decatur Co. 6:00 pm
34
37
Mon, November 2 West 6:00 pm
28
8
Tue, November 3 Decatur Co. 6:00 pm
18
23
Thu, November 5 North Parkway 6:00 pm
39
10
Mon, November 9 Milan 6:00 pm
38
33
Thu, November 12 @ Dyersburg 6:00 pm
24
49
Mon, November 16 @ JCS 6:00 pm
18
28
Mon, November 23 Northeast 6:00 pm
36
21
Tue, December 1 @ Milan 6:00 pm
27
30
Thu, December 3 JCS 6:00 pm
31
17
Mon, December 7 Huntingdon 6:00 pm
30
29
Tue, December 8 @ Chester Co. 6:00 pm
26
17
Thu, December 10 TCA 6:00 pm
27
54
Sat, December 19 Milan Christmas Tournament - Union City 2:30 pm
38
25
Mon, December 21 Milan Christmas Tournament - Humboldt 4:00 pm
37
29
Mon, December 21 Milan Christmas Tournament - Milan 7:00 pm
28
36
Tue, December 22 Milan Christmas Tournament - Trenton 1:00 pm
26
29
Tue, January 5 @ Northeast 6:00 pm
33
24
Wed, January 6 @ West 6:00 pm
35
19
Mon, January 11 Chester Co. 6:00 pm
41
36
Thu, January 14 Dyersburg 6:00 pm
31
50
Tue, January 19 @ North Parkway 6:00 pm
38
15
Thu, January 21 @ TCA 6:00 pm
25
55
Tue, January 26 Westover @ Blue Suede Invitational 1:00 pm
40
34
Fri, January 29 Dresden @ Blue Suede Invitational 1:00 pm
23
38
Sat, January 30 Savannah Christian @ Blue Suede Invitational 1:00 pm
34
24

JV Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Thu, November 5 North Parkway 5:00 pm
29
2
Thu, November 12 @ Dyersburg 5:00 pm
22
8
Mon, November 16 @ JCS 5:00 pm
11
10
Mon, November 23 Northeast 5:00 pm
27
9
Tue, December 1 @ Milan 5:00 pm
26
13
Thu, December 10 TCA 5:00 pm
10
28
Mon, January 11 Chester Co. 1:00 pm
23
8