Middle School Girls Basketball

Members of the Middle School girls basketball team are, front row, from left, Zaina Dardas, Regan Sullivan, Rachel Davis, Spencer Hancock, Anna Katherine Horn, Sydney Kilburn, Morgan Williams, Amelia Spurlin, and Kallie Pickens; second row, Caitlyn Brown, Sarah Hensley, Taylor Tenpenny, Abbey Fleming, Anna Jones, Sydney Kwasigroh, Lillie Homberg, Ashton Hulme and Coach Jenny Pritchett.

Girls Coach: Jenny Pritchett


Great American Shootout All-Star

USJ had five players selected to play in the Great American Shootout All-Star Game in February. Congratulations to Kallie Pickens, Ashton Hulme, Brandon Craig, Cullen Hughes, and Harrison Homberg.

Middle School Girls Basketball Season

The Middle School Girls Basketball team ended its season undefeated, with a 20-0 record. The girls won both the Blue Streak Invitational Tournament in December and the James C. Haile State Tournament in early February.

Blue Streak All-Tournament team: Abbey Fleming and Anna Jones
James C. Haile All-Tournament team: Abbey Fleming, Anna Jones, and Morgan Williams

Front row, left to right, Regan Sullivan, Sydney Kilburn, Spencer Hancock, Anna Katherine Horn, Morgan Williams, Kallie Pickens, Rachel Davis; back row, Abbey Fleming, Sydney Kwasigroh, Sarah Hensley, Taylor Tenpenny, Anna Jones, Ashton Hulme, Lillie Homberg, Caitlyn Brown, Amelia Spurlin. Not pictured: Zaina Dardas
 

Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Tue, October 29 Hardin Co. @ Riverside 5:00 pm
31
24
Fri, November 1 Tipton Rosemark 6:00 pm
38
15
Sat, November 2 Middleton 1:40 pm
39
28
Sat, November 2 Medina 5:30 pm
38
35
Mon, November 4 West Middle 6:00 pm
38
28
Thu, November 7 @ North Parkway 6:00 pm
31
3
Mon, November 11 Trinity 6:00 pm
43
27
Thu, November 14 @ Chester County 6:00 pm
28
16
Mon, November 18 @ Jackson Christian 6:00 pm
37
26
Sat, November 23 @ Dyersburg Middle 1:00 pm
31
27
Tue, November 26 Northeast 6:00 pm
28
20
Mon, December 2 Chester County 6:00 pm
33
14
Thu, December 5 Lexington 6:00 pm
31
20
Mon, December 9 @ Northeast 6:00 pm
31
14
Thu, December 12 @ Trinity 6:00 pm
41
29
Sat, January 11 Dyersburg Middle 2:00 pm
44
26
Mon, January 13 North Parkway 6:00 pm
41
2
Tue, January 14 @Tigrett 6:00 pm
31
12
Tue, January 21 @ West Middle 6:00 pm
38
27
Mon, January 27 Jackson Christian 6:00 pm
44
22
Fri, January 31 Decatur Co. @ Blue Suede 7:30 pm
26
19
Sat, February 1 Medina @ Blue Suede Championship Game 4:30 pm
30
36

JV Schedule

Day/Date
Opponent/Location
Time
Score
USJ
Opp.
Sat, November 2 MS Invitational - Medina 6:40 pm
28
17
Mon, November 11 Trinity 4:00 pm
27
17
Mon, November 18 @ Jackson Christian 5:00 pm
30
2
Tue, November 26 Northeast 5:00 pm
32
0
Mon, December 2 Chester County 5:00 pm
36
8
Sat, January 11 Dyersburg Middle 12:00 pm
32
16
Thu, January 16 @Jackson Prep 7:00 pm
36
7
Mon, January 27 Jackson Christian 4:00 pm
30
0